Posted in Uncategorized

Wednesday September 9th Adventures!!!!!

Hey All!

So this past Wednesday a friend an I decided to hit the road and go to the beach. Being my first time there, naturally I was extremely excited it should have been a GREAT time. It was until I could start feeling the sunburn that now exists all over my person. I am seriously regretting my choice in sunscreen because my back now feels engulfed in flames whenever something touches it even barely.

😦 😦 😦

While my sunburn has become the bane of my existance, I did have a pretty good time when i wasn’t completely covered in sand, choking on salt water, or trying to be drug out to sea because I couldn’t keep my balance in the sand.

Visiting the beach left me so much more calm and at peace inside and I was able to leave all of my worries behind, which released a good deal of pressure off of my shoulders. I highly advise going to the beach so long as you wear really good sunscreen, have an umbrella or something to provide shade when the sun gets too hot, and if you can keep your balance long enough to dip your toes into the water.

While I don’t think I will be going back anytime soon, it was a pretty relaxing time.

Hope everyone is having a really good week!

Just remember:
1. You are beautiful/handsome.
2. You are worth it.
3. I believe in you.

XOXO,

Nikki

Author:

Currently a Junior in college. Majoring in History and still working out what I’m going to do with it. Interests include reading, gardening, cooking/baking, traveling, anything related to history, archaeology, and going to races. Cannot function in life without my planner and desk calendar. Amateur genealogist.

Leave a Reply

