Posted in Uncategorized

Adventures at college Part 1 of … well many. :)

HELLO EVERYONE!

Welcome to my first post of a multi-post series chronicling the adventures of being me at school. For many of us, myself included, college and the fall semester has already begin. I bet a few of us are already piled deep into term papers, tests, lab work, and other assignments used by our teachers to help us learn and guide us on the path to, hopefully 🙂 , passing their class in order to graduate and become productive members of society in the field of our choice.

For me, this fine Fall Semester is my last at my current school and I will hopefully be moving on to Kutztown University to complete two more years of my degree. YAY ME! So I want to use this portion of my blog to recap on some of the events going on this semester and to share some of the funny happenings in my life with you all.

Seeing as it is the beginning of my third week of classes many things have already happened. The first week my teachers cancelled half of our scheduled classes because they felt completely disorganized and did not want to start class yet. The Sunday before Labor Day, I believe September 6th, My best friend came to the family reunion we were having. The whole way there we joked and sang at the top of our lungs, and let me tell you, he can sing. Then Tuesday I hung out with another of my close friends and her children. That was a day of fun and a lot of activity chasing after two little ones, but I can’t wait to do it again. Then Wednesday I went to the beach. Read about that here. I ended up missing classes Thursday and Friday because my sunburn was so bad I could barely move. I finally made it to a full day of class yesterday and boy was it uneventful.

I’m looking to make this a once a week post most likely on Fridays or Saturdays at the latest. I hope you all enjoy it and look forward to sharing my day to day fun and boring happenings.

XO,

Nikki

Author:

Currently a Junior in college. Majoring in History and still working out what I’m going to do with it. Interests include reading, gardening, cooking/baking, traveling, anything related to history, archaeology, and going to races. Cannot function in life without my planner and desk calendar. Amateur genealogist.

Leave a Reply

