Posted in Uncategorized

Adventures at college part 2

HEY ALL!

So last Wednesday wasn’t very eventful but last Thursday was a doozey. I was battling a serious cloud of depression and anxiety all day and in turn, nothing felt like it was going well. I have no idea what triggered it but talking to one of my close friends after class which helped immensely.

This week was pretty good. Tuesday I hung out with Marissa and didn’t get home until like 9:30 that night. It was so nice to hang out, we made cake from scratch, and talked about herbs, gardening, and herbal remedies for all sorts of things.

Wednesday, Thursday and Friday(This week) were extremely boring. I’m excited for the week to be over. Next week is another chance to make the most of school and I intend to fully get back on track with my classes and classwork.

This Friday I did have a meeting for FSJ at RACC, which went extremely well. We elected our officers and went over some of the articles we will be writing this semester. I offered my services as an editor/ assistant editor because that is absolutely something I love doing when it comes to writing.

How was your guys’ week? I’m sorry I didn’t post last week. I’ll post for you all again this coming Friday. We have another meeting for FSJ and I’m hoping this week goes better than they have been.

XO,

Nikki

Author:

Currently a Junior in college. Majoring in History and still working out what I’m going to do with it. Interests include reading, gardening, cooking/baking, traveling, anything related to history, archaeology, and going to races. Cannot function in life without my planner and desk calendar. Amateur genealogist.

2 thoughts on “Adventures at college part 2

Leave a Reply

