Posted in Uncategorized

Little Hiatus Update

Hey Everyone!

So, I have been away from my blog for about a month and a half now since I posted my last post entitled Semester Organization Tips. I would like to update you about what has been going on since then. Most of the month of January was spent in quiet anticipation for new student orientation at Kutztown University. It was pretty cool but unfortunately my original schedule provided certain issues so I ended up switching some classes out and replacing them with others. I’m now starting my 5th week of the semester tomorrow and I’m extremely pleased so far. I actually spent the last 4 weeks without my laptop because my hard-drive was about to fail. It was a struggle to get through homework when I had to borrow a laptop from either my mother or sister. Needless to say, my best friend is awesome and I am extremely happy to have my computer back. On top of my computer fiascos and my mini adventures at KU, my family has been dealing with some personal issues revolving around my father. They are being taken care of and we hope that by the end of April they will be eradicated.

Coming up, I’m planning on starting my “Adventures in College” series soon. I also hope to start a new series focusing on my opinions of certain topics. I’m hoping these future posts will spur intelligent debates and discussion within the comments. I have a few other ideas that I am batting around and I will keep you all updated on future changes and posts.

As always, let me know what you think and what you want to see in the future. I look forward to getting back to writing on a regular basis.

XO,

Nikki

Author:

Currently a Junior in college. Majoring in History and still working out what I’m going to do with it. Interests include reading, gardening, cooking/baking, traveling, anything related to history, archaeology, and going to races. Cannot function in life without my planner and desk calendar. Amateur genealogist.

Leave a Reply

