Posted in Uncategorized

Adventures in College Part 11

Hey Guys,

So this week has been a whirlwind. One of my cousins passed away on Wednesday and it has hit most of my southern family pretty hard. Her viewing was Saturday and her funeral was today. All I can say is at least she isn’t in any pain anymore and that she can see her son again. Aside from the death in the family, this week has been pretty busy for school. I spent most of Tuesday stressing over my schedule for the upcoming fall semester, but I finally got it straightened out. Well, as straightened out as I can until I can actually register for classes. Then I will find out if I got into the one required class that I need and don’t want to wait forever to take. However, the school is only running one section of it so it could possibly end up full before I can get placed into it. If so, I have back-up courses. Nothing is going to stop me from kicking ass this Fall.

I’m going to be starting a new language then. Pennsylvania German! I have wanted to learn it for a while and I cannot wait to be able to converse with others in the area, or even online, that know the language as well. J On top of those two classes I’ll be taking a Western Civilization Survey class, a mandatory health class, and a course on physical geography. I’m excited to get going but I have plenty planned this summer in order to keep me busy.

Friday, I got an email about a study abroad opportunity in London that I am super excited about. I’m going to an info session on the 19th to see how much it’s going to cost and some other info. Going to London has been a lifelong dream of mine and to be able to go and earn credits for it would be really awesome. I just have to find a way to fund it.

On another note, I will be starting up a weekly gardening series within the next month or two. It will continue regularly throughout the summer and then be a monthly post during the winter months. I’m really looking forward to that. In addition to that post, this series will be coming to a temporary end in about a month and will start back up a few weeks before the fall semester.

How has your week gone? What have you guys been up too? Do you have any suggestions for new posts? As always, leave a comment down below. I love hearing from everyone and will always reply.

XO,

Nikki

Author:

Currently a Junior in college. Majoring in History and still working out what I’m going to do with it. Interests include reading, gardening, cooking/baking, traveling, anything related to history, archaeology, and going to races. Cannot function in life without my planner and desk calendar. Amateur genealogist.

Leave a Reply

