Posted in Uncategorized

Adventures in College Part 12

Hey Guys,

How is everyone? How was your week/weekend? Mine was relatively uneventful. It was a shock to me too. The only thing going on in my life right now is school. School, school, and more school. I have recently had a large bout off procrastination and now find myself with three papers and two projects to do in the net two weeks. No it’s probably not a lot but to me it currently looks like Mount Everest. The self induced stress fest that I am currently working my way through couldn’t come at a worse time. With the sun shining brightly overhead, and the weather warm enough to wear shorts and lounge around soaking up the vitamin D, I have a slew of things to keep me distracted and distractions are not something I need right now. I’m hoping that my weekend off relaxation and time with my friend has been enough to allow me to push through these net 2 and a half weeks to get these papers done and ace these projects, both of which require public speaking, which I hate with the fiery passion of a thousand angry hornets.

Speaking of distractions, I am currently writing this while sitting on my front porch in the sun, enjoying the relatively consistent breeze as well as the sun on my face and the sounds of spring all around. I haven’t gone in my house for hours now, and I probably won’t be going in any time soon. I wish my teachers would take us outside for class. They could send out a class email the night before to tell us to bring a large blanket or a folding chair to class the net day and the teacher could then lecture about whatever the topic is while we all enjoy the beautiful weather that we have so desperately been missing. Maybe that’s just me but I digress.

I hope everyone enjoys the upcoming week and is able to enjoy the weather to the best of their abilities. If you have anything fun to add or suggest and even if you just want to say HI comment down below. I love to hear from you.

XO,

Nikki

Author:

Currently a Junior in college. Majoring in History and still working out what I’m going to do with it. Interests include reading, gardening, cooking/baking, traveling, anything related to history, archaeology, and going to races. Cannot function in life without my planner and desk calendar. Amateur genealogist.

Leave a Reply

