Posted in Uncategorized

An update for my fantastic followers

Hey guys!

I can’t believe it’s been months since I have written. So much has happened and is still happening. School has started and I am well underway in my studies. Learning to speak PA dutch, studying physical geography, going through an overview of world civilizations up until 1500, and researching a 20 page paper is taking it’s toll on my time, mental clarity, and emotional well-being. It is all worth it though to prove the naysayers wrong. Anything is possible when you want it enough.

Let’s see. This past weekend my mother, my sister and I took a day trip to Winchester, VA to visit a family friend and hit up one of our favorite farm stands. On our way home we stopped off in Gettysburg, PA, where I was able to do a tiny bit of research for my current research paper. What are you all up to this semester?

On another note, I’m happy to be back to blogging about life, my research, and anything else going on. I am going to be implementing a daily historical quote, a daily historical fact, and a weekly post that continues the “Adventures in college series.” I am also throwing around Ideas for a bi-weekly or monthly post but I’m not sure where I want to take them yet.

As always, let me know what you think, how you’re doing, and any suggestions you may have.

XO,

Nikki J

Author:

Currently a Junior in college. Majoring in History and still working out what I’m going to do with it. Interests include reading, gardening, cooking/baking, traveling, anything related to history, archaeology, and going to races. Cannot function in life without my planner and desk calendar. Amateur genealogist.

Leave a Reply

