Posted in Uncategorized

30 Days of Blogging Day 2

20-facts-about-me

Hey Everyone!

It’s time for 20 facts about me.

  1. I am deathly afraid of Spiders! Seriously, eek.
  2. I have changed schools once again to Southern New Hampshire University online. I’m still studying History and I intend to get my masters there as well.
  3. I can drive a vehicle with a manual transmission.
  4. When it comes to reading, I either read nonstop or don’t read at all. There doesn’t seem to be an in between for me.
  5. I have never traveled outside of the continental United States but it is something I hope to do before I die.
  6. Subsequently, I have never traveled West of the Mississippi River and I have not been able to visit all of the states this side o the River yet.
  7. My favorite colors are blue and green.
  8. I have two favorite book series’. The Harry Potter Series and The Outlander Series.
  9. I can sit and watch Harry Potter, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, The Hobbit movies back to back, without getting tired of them.
  10. I was in a car accident at the beginning of my senior year of high school. I was the only one hurt and it still effects me physically and mentally.
  11. If given the opportunity to own a mini farm, I would drop everything and do it.
  12. I attended Universal Technical Institute before I started studying History. I graduated with all 11 certifications offered by them through Ford but still couldn’t obtain a job.
  13. I don’t know where life is taking me now but I am actually relieved it isn’t in the Automotive Industry at the moment.
  14. I have a wish list on amazon that is full of books and programs to learn the extensive list of languages I want to learn and master.
  15. I also have a wish list with over 200 books I want to purchase and read even though I have a stack of books that still need to be read.
  16. I am terrified of flying even though I have never done it.
  17. I am constantly looking for ways to keep things organized and then not implementing them because I find something better.
  18. I love to cook and recently tested a recipe for undone Egg roll’s in a Bowl. It was amazing and tasted better than take away Chinese.
  19. I get more work done at night when no one is bugging me and there are less distractions. Unfortunately that means I am usually really tired throughout the day and never on a normal sleep schedule.
  20. I have high levels of anxiety when it comes to social interaction with people I am uncomfortable with or people that I don’t know. I also have high levels of anxiety while driving in wet, snowy, or icy weather.

I found it rather hard to figure out what to put in this list. It’s not that I don’t have anything to talk about, I just don’t usually talk about myself. I you saw anything you want to discuss let me know. I always want to hear from you.

XO,

Nikki J

Author:

Currently a Junior in college. Majoring in History and still working out what I’m going to do with it. Interests include reading, gardening, cooking/baking, traveling, anything related to history, archaeology, and going to races. Cannot function in life without my planner and desk calendar. Amateur genealogist.

Leave a Reply

